Dreaming of Fireflies

A WordPress.com weblog

Firefly Garden Revisited August 15, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jen @ 7:06 pm

After taking a leave of absence from the blogging world for a few years, I have decided to give it another go. As I begin my counseling career with a full time internship this year, I think it is a good idea to follow the advice of professors and counselors who recommend having some personal outlets for releasing stress, expressing creativity, and refocusing one’s own life in the midst of exploring others’ every day. So that is what I will attempt to do here. I named the site Dreaming of Fireflies after my Europe blog, which in turn was named based on a poem I wrote when I was younger. I am inspired by these memories of my time in Europe, lessons I have learned, poetry I have written, and solitary night walks along a wooded path aglow with fireflies which I dubbed my “firefly garden”. [My mother-in-law is not a fan of the swarms of fireflies that have been around her house lately, but my experience was quite magical!] I am not sure how this site will take shape, but I hope to fill it with my thoughts, photos, poems, experiences, quotes, and other expressions of myself as I wander down the path of life aspiring to love, to learn, and to bring glory to the heavenly Father. You are welcome to join me on my walks and come back anytime!

~Jennifer

 

Leave a Reply

