Dreaming of Fireflies

A WordPress.com weblog

Nature, you have perfect timing today. June 1, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jen @ 9:27 pm

I woke up this morning and looked out the window just in time to see a hummingbird by the flower bushes right outside my bedroom window. I didn’t even know there were hummingbirds in Illinois! This picture is from Google images, but it looks just like the one I saw:

hummingbird

THEN, later I walked out of the house to go to the grocery store at just the right minute to see a beautiful double rainbow. I took some pictures with my phone:

DSC04438

DSC04439

DSC04440

DSC04444

What a cool day…

 

Leave a Reply

